Directorate of Census Operations, Haryana is headed by Smt. Sharandeep Kaur Brar, IAS, Director. This Directorate has been allocated 116 posts out of which 40 are filled up on regular basis as on 27.07.2020. There are following three cadres in this office :-

Ministerial Cadre

Ministerial Cadre looks after two Sections i.e. Administration & Accounts. Role of administration is to manage all the Administrative and legal matters. Accounts Section deals with preparation of Budget and processing of bills. It is worth mentioning that all the payments to beneficiaries are being done through Public Financial Management System (PFMS).

Statistical Cadre

The officers /officials of Statistical Cadre are mainly involved in Census & NPR work, monitoring and technical support of Civil Registration System and conducting surveys of Sample Registration System which provide useful data on vital statistics.

Map Cadre

Map officials are involved in preparation of various Administrative and thematic Maps on Census Data.

The incumbency position of the Directorate in July, 2020 is as under :-

SN Name of Employee (S./Shri/Smt.) Name of Post
1 Sharandeep Kaur Brar, IAS Director
2 Puneet Mehrotra Deputy Director
3 Satish Kumar Assistant Director (T)
4 Ruchi Gupta Assistant Director (T)
5 Dheeraj Kumar Johar Assistant Director (T)
6 Dr. Radha Raman Research Officer (Map)
7 Harish Babu Mathur Assistant Director (G)
8 Om Prakash Assistant Director (T)
9 Kavita Panchal Assistant Director (T)
10 Dinesh Kumar Raigar Statistical Investigator - Gr.I
11 Krishan Kumar Statistical Investigator - Gr.I
12 Gurvinder Pal Singh Statistical Investigator - Gr.I
13 Vidya Sagar Senior Drawing Assistant
14 Gautam Kumar Roy Senior Drawing Assistant
15 Amar Chand Office Superintendent
16 Vikas Bajaj Office Superintendent
17 Uma Sharma Office Superintendent
18 Ravinder Singh Geographer
19 Raksha Devi Statistical Investigator - Gr.II
20 Neeraj Mittal Statistical Investigator - Gr.II
21 Jasbir Singh Statistical Investigator - Gr.II
22 Ramdaso Statistical Investigator - Gr.II
23 Amit Ruhela Stenographer - Gr. II
24 Pinki Dhankhar UDC
25 Sunil Kumar LDC
26 Diwaker Sharma LDC
27 Pradeep Kumar LDC
28 Priya Panwar LDC
29 Gurmeet Chand Compiler
30 Shivjee Singh MTS (Daftry)
31 Yugnath Chalise MTS
32 Dinesh Kumar MTS
33 Rajbir Singh MTS
34 Sanjeev Kumar MTS
35 Gulab Singh MTS
36 Parmbeer MTS
37 Dilawar Singh MTS
38 Somvir Singh MTS
39 Pradeep Kumar MTS